This historic 3,479 sq m property comprises an iconic commercial building and gardens plus surrounding development land.
It is centrally situated within the commercial hub of Arthurs Point, a small and historic township just five minutes from the centre of Queenstown. It has a highly profiled frontage to Arthurs Point Road, the main route from Queenstown to the Coronet Peak ski field and through to Arrowtown.
The building was built in 1863 as a wayside inn for passing gold miners during the Central Otago gold rush. The owner and operator was Patrick Gantley, Queenstown's first policeman. It later fell into disrepair and served as a haybarn and woolshed until 1967 when it was purchased and rebuilt in its present form. It is now tenanted as a popular boutique cafe and bar.